Home Forums Pets & Animals New rescue dog.

Heidi Posted 2 months ago
New rescue dog.

Well, I’ve done it! She’s been here two weeks now and I think it’s going well.
Pros: she’s responsive and affectionate, quite peaceful when settled and uses her bed to retire to.
No stealing, jumping or chewing noticed yet
No soiling in the house, apart from first two nights
Now, she and the cat are in the same room!

Cons: a bit pulley on the lead
Very unsettled near other large dogs, hackles up and growling

I’m just persevering with basic training and enjoying her company.

Any advice on mixing with other dogs welcome!

10 likes & 18 replies
    • Mad Ralph 27th November 2021 at 1:13 pm

😃 This thread is useless without pictures 😉😉😉

• Heidi 27th November 2021 at 1:40 pm

Well Mad Ralph, I did add some but they obviously didn’t load,

• Mad Ralph 27th November 2021 at 2:43 pm

Ha ha love it, what a beautiful dog 🥰

Your doing a great thing Heidi, keep up the good work. 👏👏

I’m no expert but I think she’ll get better with time regarding the aggressive behaviour. If your comfortable around other dogs and stay calm I think it will rub off on her.

Do you have any idea where she came from or how old she is?

• Chanelcoco 27th November 2021 at 2:51 pm

Keep us posted on how she is doing?

• Forestbather 27th November 2021 at 3:10 pm

I have two rescue cats. I love my fluffy boys so much. So full of character and a bit mad. No idea why someone would want to breed an animal when there are so many gorgeous animals out there needing a good home and a bit of love.

• TmonT 27th November 2021 at 3:28 pm

Pic please ❤️

• Vervain 28th November 2021 at 8:28 am

She is lovely

• LawrieL 29th November 2021 at 7:40 pm