Home Forums Local Groups England Essex Living Colchester, lots of interests; art, history...

Kay61 Posted 2 years ago
Living Colchester, lots of interests; art, history, other cultures, myths, reading, health, animals/environment and many others!
2 likes & 10 replies
    • David.W 18th November 2020 at 8:03 pm

Hello Kay. Just read your profile. What kind of subjects are you interested regarding history etc. I,m interested in ufology though must admit havent been following it recently other than the programme on quest channel friday night.

• Kay61 18th November 2020 at 8:31 pm

Re history, that would include prehistory as I studied Anthroplogy at uni and loved human evolution and ancient cultures. That revived an interest in myths and whether they are sometimes history or allegory. One student linked some of these to alien abduction! I enjoy Anthroplogy for the scientific and social aspect

Love the art of all these eras and paint and draw myself – recently passed a City and Guilds in patchwork and quilting that included a lot of design. The symbolism in ancient art and more recent is fascinating.

Enjoy visiting NT properties and especially the gardens

What else are you interested in?

• David.W 18th November 2020 at 10:41 pm

Interested in Zulu war, 2nd World War. Evolution of East Anglian coastline. Also looked into human evolution with regards to age of mankind in bible. Other interests include reading, scale model making, walking: countryside and coasts, science fiction, home improvement, repair/restoration on household items ie furniture, china etc.

• Kay61 18th November 2020 at 11:14 pm

Love to read, walk too. Haven’t read much science fiction lately but liked Love, Death and Robots on Netflicks – series of short animated scifi films

• David.W 18th November 2020 at 11:44 pm