Home Forums New Member Introductions I’m 64 years old with hearing disability. (...

Wendy J Posted 3 months ago
I’m 64 years old with hearing disability. ( born with it) I have moved to coupar Angus. I have a love of animals and gardens. Feeling at a crossroads in my life . My partner is a chef and works long hours .I have my own transport.
Share
1 like & 2 replies
    • Sally Scarecrow 17th October 2021 at 11:50 am

      Good morning Wendy. I’m Katherine in East Yorkshire. I too love animals and gardens. Nice to meet you!

      Reply
    • LeighS 17th October 2021 at 8:58 pm

      Hello Wendy, my name is Leigh and I am a Rest Less Pioneer and I would like to welcome you to both Rest Less and the community. If you have any questions, please ask me here or message me privately.

      I have been a member of the community almost since it began and have found it to be a very welcoming and friendly place. There are different groups for you to look at and join in any conversations that interest you. This is a good way of making friends. There is also a local section if you are seeking contacts in your locality. It is:

      https://community.restless.co.uk/local-groups/

      and you might like:

      https://community.restless.co.uk/forums/forum/gardening/

      https://community.restless.co.uk/forums/forum/pets-and-animals/

      Can I also suggest that as you don’t have a profile picture, you might want to consider uploading one. It has been observed that profiles with pictures do get more responses.

      If you have any comments that you would like to make about Rest Less please do let me know and I will pass them on.

      Once again welcome to both Rest Less and the community.

      Reply
Add