Home Forums Jobs & Careers I Started off with good intentions ? But i am a bi...

Deleted User Posted 10 months ago
I Started off with good intentions ? But i am a bit long in the tooth to be told what to do🙄
3 likes & 10 replies
    • Josie123 27th July 2021 at 8:47 am

I know what you mean and felt similarly, so I started a business…

• Magnolia19 27th July 2021 at 12:31 pm

What did you start doing ? I am at that stage in my life where I’d love to be my own boss but am stuck in a minimum paid job working from home and hate it .

• Josie123 27th July 2021 at 1:15 pm

I’m an editor (for authors) and official proofreader for two UK universities (plus others in the UK and all over the world via word of mouth). I also teach early maths and English language skills, plus creative writing etc.,
          via an online platform. I work from home and, social aspect aside, I love it. It did take time to build though, so I began in my spare time and finally went solo when the pandemic hit. Best thing I ever did! The key is to find something you’re good at and think of a niche where you can apply that skill. Good luck!

• Magnolia19 27th July 2021 at 3:13 pm

That’s sounds amazing I’ve always had a love for English and never went to uni after getting A levels because of my ex husband which is a big regret Funnily enough I was looking at proof reading courses a while ago and wondering if they were any good and what prospects for employment you would have at the end of it . I’m 59 now so times not on my side but feel I need to do something as I am getting very depressed and need to use my brain again ! I spent most of my life in travel but don’t want to go back to that as it has changed so much now Any advice would be much appreciated
          Thanks

• Josie123 27th July 2021 at 3:36 pm