Home Forums Local Groups England Kent Hi I’m Lin and I’m in Sittingbourne

Lin30 Posted 2 years ago
Hi I’m Lin and I’m in Sittingbourne
Share
5 likes & 8 replies
    • Pat 24th October 2020 at 10:01 pm

      Hi Lin, I’m Pat.  I’m in Sittingbourne too.  It’s good to be in contact with someone so close.

      Reply
    • Ginny65 21st December 2020 at 3:23 pm

      Hi I’m in Sittingbourne too.

      Reply
      • Pat 22nd December 2020 at 8:07 pm

        Hi Ginny, it’s good to meet you. What are your interests?

        I enjoy gardening and walking and try to keep fit and healthy. While socialising with friends and family is not allowed and as winter is closing in I’ve spent more time cooking, reading and making improvements to my house.

        Reply
    • Ginny65 22nd December 2020 at 8:34 pm

      I’ve enjoyed planning and creating my gardens following our house build and I maintain them. I like growing my own vegetables too. This year I started to run and although slow, I’m doing about 3 runs a week of 5km. I like cooking and preserving the food I grow, reading psychological or crime fictionand crochet. I’m hoping to learn Russian and write a novel next year. I’m taking early retirement from January, (at 55) and we had planned to travel but Covid has put pay to that. I’m helping my husband restore a MG Midget for me and we hope to get it finished in the spring.
      You say you like to walk, countryside or beach? What genre do you enjoy reading?
      Good to meet you.

      Reply
    • Pat 22nd December 2020 at 9:44 pm

      I haven’t ventured too much into growing vegetables yet although I am planning on making compost and digging some new beds next year. Well done on the running, its a good way to keep fit. I’m happy to walk anywhere, countryside or beach and have had some amazing mountain walking holidays in Italy, Romania and Bulgaria. As a rule I don’t usually sit down long enough to read but found more time recently. I too enjoy psychological and crime fiction and have also started reading non-fiction about human history and race. Interesting that you like to crochet and want to learn Russian. Although long forgotten, I did Russian O level. I also used to crochet quite a bit as a teenager and made some quite intricate table mats. I made them mostly for the challenge and gave them to my mum and dad.

      Reply
    • ArtyFartyAngie 23rd December 2020 at 9:19 pm

      Hello ladies. I’m from the Sittingbourne area too (Tickham, Lynsted). I have similar interests to you, crime, thrillers, gardening and growing a few veggies. I’ve been making a bit of time to explore my creative side and have posted a few bits on here. I’m also playing with the idea of retiring at 55 next May. And am trying to learn Spanish. I’ve done a bit of running but not for 6 months and am very slow too 😴. I see lots of parallels 😁.

      Reply
    • Pat 24th December 2020 at 6:55 pm

      Hi Angie. Nice to meet you. We do seem to have some common interests. I’ve seen some of your art work that you’ve posted. It’s very good, you’re very artistic.

      Reply
    • Lozza knapkin 27th December 2020 at 7:32 am

      Hello ladies I’m a bit out the box and live on Romney Marsh but not too far.

      Reply
Add