Home Forums Learning Hi, I have been working as a French teacher in sch...

ValerieRose13 Posted 2 months ago Learning
Hi, I have been working as a French teacher in schools since 1995 and I feel now I want to teach solely on-line reaching individuals or groups everywhere in the world. I am unsure how to best do this. Any ideas, suggestions would be greatly appreciated as regard means of advertising, teaching web.
1 like & 8 replies
    • Iva 19th August 2021 at 12:37 am

One way is to to start expert blog on a social media platform with your french language tips and then you will acquire private students.
      It will take time and also money, because occassionally you will need to pay for the ads.
      Sometimes I see french language tuition columns in gumtree, in local facebook group, in local coffeshops, gyms, newsagents, moms groups, tennis and golf clubs etc
      There is no harm of placing adverts anywhere just to test the market.
      there is also Advertise your business on Google , I think it is for free
      French Allianz institute used to have a small ads section but I don’t know whether they do it now.

perhaps you could start google for a french tutor youself: For example, I am looking for a french tutor online for my 7 years old , or 15 years old and then you will come across websites that either have registered tutors or they are educational centres or they register everyone for some kind of a small tutoring in general or even student website/chat room, etc

Mind you, some websites charge a small commission from each and every tutor but my friend who was homeschooling her kids, was also paying this surcharge. Local education authority which deals with homeschooling perhaps have some ads section for the teachers.
      There are so many people who do homeschooling nowadays, because of covid, that I won’t be surprised that they started progressively arranging something for the parents.
      Good luck.

• ArtistAngela 19th August 2021 at 12:02 pm