Home Forums Local Groups England Kent Hi, Complete newbie here. I’ve lived in Kent...

MummzieH Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Complete newbie here. I’ve lived in Kent for almost 20 years. Due to work and family life, I haven’t built a network of friends. Hoping that will change now my circumstances have 🤗
3 likes & 33 replies
    • Anonymous User (no longer active) 10th March 2021 at 7:25 am

Welcome to the page. Do join in any of the conversations against the various posts… just butt in if you want to against anyone’s response, that’s what I did!! It feels like I have made a few friends on this site already, but not necessarily in Kent where I also live. However its great to have this interaction!

• MummzieH 10th March 2021 at 10:52 am

Thanks. This is possibly one of the best finds this year.

• Anonymous User (no longer active) 10th March 2021 at 2:01 pm

Yeah well I am enjoying chatting on here … its great

• MummzieH 11th March 2021 at 4:43 pm

Hi Gill,
          Where are you based? What brought you to this site?
          I’m in Rochester. Normally I’d interact with at least 30 different people a day, through work mainly. But this past year, I’ve become a bit of a recluse. Much like a lot of us. It is pretty lonely at times.

• Anonymous User (no longer active) 11th March 2021 at 5:12 pm

Hi ya. I know Rochester well. I was brought up in Rainham bit of course all part of the Medway towns. In comparison to other distances I have lived from
          Medway it’s not so far!! When the coffee shops are open R and W are both great places to meet up!

• MummzieH 11th March 2021 at 9:01 pm

One of my kids live in Rainham. I do love it here, but would like to be withing walking distance of the sea if possible.

• Anonymous User (no longer active) 11th March 2021 at 9:04 pm

Well I am certainly that.

I would have liked to move to Rainham when we returned to Kent 5 years ago, but we needed a bungalow and they were more expensive there …