Home Forums Local Groups England Manchester Fancy a walk? South Manchester

talkhsmith77 Posted 1 year ago
Fancy a walk? South Manchester

Aged 63 with a 23 year old daughter.  Yes a late starter!  She keeps me young.  While many of my friends are Grandparents I am still a young mum…well youngish 🤣🤣.  At the moment looking for others similar who may be interested on coming on my morning dog walk with me.  Normally in South Manchester/Cheshire.  Some places near to me; Gatley, Wilmslow, Cheadle, Knutsford, Didsbury, Altrincham and Sale…to name a few.  In normal times like to socialise and travel.  Happy to do socially distanced walks etc at the moment.  Be lovely to hear from others local.  Reply here or message me.  By the way you don’t need to have a dog!

Share
3 likes & 7 replies
    • siandeve15 28th November 2020 at 4:46 pm

      Hi.
      Definably would like to join you & your daughter for a walk.
      My parents used to live in Gatley & Cheadle many years ago.
      I also have a good friend who lives in the Mews houses of Springfield Road in Gatley.
      I am very familiar with all the districts you have mentioned.
      I am a 67 years old retired male who lives in Partington.
      I retired almost 10 years ago to travel the world mostly long haul & independent of main tourist trails.
      Eg 6 times to India all over, the whole length of Vietnam & deepest Cambodia it goes on & on.
      I spent 41 years in the Catering & hospitality business & had my own Cafe for 10 years before I retired.
      In between travelling I do some volunteering in & around Manchester
      needless to say my travel plans are on “Stop” at the moment.
      I am available most days so when ever is good for you will probably be good for me.
      Regards Simon.

      Reply
    • Isabelle FR 4th December 2020 at 4:52 pm

      HI,
      I tend to go walking for a couple of hours every weekend. Unfortunately i have not got time during the week as i work .
      I would be happy to join in, if you walk at weekends.
      I am in Trafford, but i can come your way, no problem. A change of scenery is always good.
      Just let me know.
      I dont have a dog, but more than happy to meet yours!!

      Reply
    • JulesG50 8th February 2021 at 12:21 am

      Hi I live in Cheadle Hulme/Bramhall and would love a socially distanced relaxed walk. I have a dog too, well a puppy 15 months. I work pt so I am available through the week if you are free.

      Reply
    • talkhsmith77 8th February 2021 at 9:06 am

      By the way reply to my email, I don’t always see the messages on here.
      [email protected]

      Reply
    • Silverannie 21st May 2021 at 6:38 am

      Hi…yes I live in DIdsbury…I would like to meet up…

      Reply
    • jansur58 21st May 2021 at 8:07 am

      Hi! I’m Janette, 65yrs old with a 26yr old daughter. Also enjoy walking. I live in Burnage, near Didsbury.!

      Reply
Add