Home Forums Arts & Culture Do any of you enjoy going to the theatre?

Spanglydangly Jane Posted 2 years ago
Do any of you enjoy going to the theatre?
18 likes & 16 replies
    • Deleted User 17th November 2020 at 9:24 am

Yes, and I miss it so much. I enjoy theatre, and also the live cinema events from NT and RSC etc.

• Finona 18th November 2020 at 8:32 pm

I love the theatre.  I’ve missed a couple of shows with the restrictions.

• Kay61 18th November 2020 at 9:23 pm

Miss going a lot

• capri888 23rd November 2020 at 12:29 pm

Love it and miss it. I live in Eastbourne and we have a great Theatre scene as well as Brighton nearlby

• Deleted User 23rd November 2020 at 2:25 pm

Yes, local am-dram as well as bigger shows.  Lets hope the theatres can return!

• Mary Catherine 23rd November 2020 at 9:18 pm

Love the theatre and recently discovered opera. Really enjoyed the you tube national theatre shows during lockdown.as a teacher I love putting on a production with children.really missed that this year.

• Spanglydangly Jane 23rd November 2020 at 10:14 pm

Yes, I recently discovered opera too. I saw Madam Butterfly and the Mikado. I thoroughly enjoyed both of them. I almost saw Aida and The Pirates of Penzance but Covid interfered with that. They will be rescheduled and I’ll be going to see them eventually. Fingers crossed. 🤞😉

• capri888 24th November 2020 at 10:26 am

Yes Live Cinema events are awesome.  Saw One Man Two Guvnors with James Corden and it felt like I was at the Show.  Highly recommend this form of entertainment if you do not have the time or funds to go to London or elsewhere. What I also love about it is that it is often done by small independent cinemas so I try to choose those over Cineworld.  Thanks for the reminder JUSTJ !

• Lenavaughan 27th November 2020 at 10:49 am

Seen some of the NT live streams. Anyone recommend any others?

• JoggingJen 28th November 2020 at 8:28 am