Home Forums Learning Anybody out there learning a new language such as...

Anybody out there learning a new language such as Spanish?
6 likes & 26 replies Share
    • Chris Frederick 28th July 2021 at 8:49 am

My sister learned Italian using this method and swears by it so take a look see –

https://coffeebreaklanguages.com/coffeebreakspanish/

• Colin in Kent 28th July 2021 at 9:53 am

Going to be learning Welsh soon. Made a start two years ago but underestimated the amount of time other things would require, then got made redundant and had to put a lot of time and effort into learning new job so it kind of fell by the wayside. But I can’t really put it off much longer.

• Rob2021 28th July 2021 at 6:24 pm

Italian with Duolingo, ok so far but a long way to go yet.

• Aquaman01 28th July 2021 at 7:59 pm

Hola buenos Dias ; – )

• Aquaman01 29th July 2021 at 12:37 am

mucho gracias ; – )

• BigSteve 17th August 2021 at 9:03 am

I am a Spanish Teacher for adults doing group and online classes.

• Linde 22nd August 2021 at 10:18 pm

Dear August 53, how long have you been learning that beautiful language? Are you doing it online , or at a weekly class?
      I was a teacher/ tutor in adult education, and am bi-lingual in German and English. I started going to evening classes in Spanish a long time ago in London, then dropped it for a while. I picked it up again Learning with some old tapes and booklet, bought cheaply on eBay. To my surprise I remembered a fair amount from the earlier days and managed the whole course of 16 tapes in about a year. I can now converse with my son-in-law at fairly basic level, but it is soooo appreciated by him and nis extended family.
      Let me know how you are getting on, and whether I might just be able to offer some advice, depending on any difficulties you have come across. Best regards, Linde

• Vixster 23rd August 2021 at 8:15 am

I’m hoping to start classes in Mandarin this autumn.

• MariaEliza 23rd August 2021 at 8:35 am