Home Forums Jobs & Careers Am I setting myself up to be disappointed? I am re...

Hope St Jude Posted 5 months ago
Am I setting myself up to be disappointed? I am retraining in Conveyancing Law and Practice at the age of 60 (2month’s time) because I want to continue to learn and have a keen interest in property law. Should I accept that I am not going to find a Conveyancing job at 60.? Any helpful suggestions?

I have applied for over a dozen Conveyancing Assistant roles whilst I am studying for the Conveyancing diploma( distance learning).

5 likes & 10 replies
    • Gaetano 1st July 2021 at 4:13 pm

Hi Hope,

Thank you so much for joining our Community and welcome to Rest Less!

I’m Gaetano, I am the Customer Service Manager at Rest Less and, should you have any questions about it, I’m here for you.

I’m sure everyone will agree with me as I think what you’re doing is excellent: age doesn’t mean anything and what you are doing is in line with the Rest Less spirit.

To find a job is something that may require a bit of effort seeing that you will be freshly trained in your new field, but I don’t see why you should not be able to get one.

Please do make sure you check our jobs listings, in fact, the entire work section may be of use to you https://restless.co.uk/jobs/

Hope that helps and all the best of luck!

• Deleted User 3rd July 2021 at 7:41 am

Keep percivering 🧡

• Team Rest Less 5th July 2021 at 4:44 pm

Dear Hope, it’s Rest Less again here. Our head of communications would love to speak to you about your experience of retraining in your 60s. Could you please drop her an email at [email protected] with your contact details so she can give you a call?

Thanks so much!

• Iva 13th August 2021 at 5:51 pm